Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

In my last post about the Liebster Award, I wrote about being nominated by Someplace Strange (thank you!) and why my blog deserves this award. Someplace Strange had some questions for me, and here are my answers:

  1. Why did you start blogging? I wanted an outlet for my thoughts and a way to document everything that I was learning about TTC. I also wanted to be a voice for plus size women TTC.
  2. Describe your life in five words. Blessed, family-centered, not as planned!
  3. What’s the weirdest thing that’s ever happened to you? Meeting my husband online and travelling across the world to be with him?! 😀
  4. Who is your favourite author? Paulo Coelho
  5. What’s your signature dish? My vegan Sunday Roast dinner garlic and herb roast potatoes!
  6. Favourite film? I could watched Zoolander a billion times over 🙂
  7. What do you dream about? Holding my baby in my arms
  8. Three things you can’t live without. Family, wifi, ice lollies 😀
  9. What annoys you the most? Judgey people. Why can’t we all promote what we love instead of bashing what we don’t?
  10. Save or spend? Eeek spend!

I would like to nominate: Lyneda, Cee J, Hannah, Kelly, and Nisha. Please could these fabulous bloggers come forward to accept their award, link back to my blog, share 11 random facts about themselves, and answer my ten questions:

  1. Why did you start bloggin?
  2. How do you promote your blog?
  3. What’s on your bucket list?
  4. Describe your life in five words.
  5. Describe yourself in five words.
  6. What is your passion?
  7. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
  8. What have you learnt so far this year?
  9. What the greatest TTC or parenting advice you’ve ever received?
  10. What do you want the world to know about you?
Remember the Rules ladies 🙂
  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  2. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 10 questions given by the nominator.
  4. Nominate and link with up to 10 bloggers (with less than 200 followers).
  5. Notify all the bloggers you’ve nominated.
  6. Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer and write your own post about it.
Leave a Reply

