Body Positive

Searching for Balance

I’m not bothered about being plus sized. I believe curves are as attractive as any other body type. I think all bodies are good bodies, as long as the being inside said body is comfortable and happy.

All bodies are beautiful

Unfortunately, I have come to the point where I am not comfortable and not happy in my skin. When I sit on my haunches, my skin feels like it might burst. I struggle to tie my shoes. My tummy hurts when I overeat so often. My skin is in poor condition. My diet is not balanced and consists mainly of bread, salted butter and chocolate. Which is absolutely not a problem, as long as it contains other stuff outside of the beige / brown colour range! My portion control is out of control. And in the back of my mind is that we’ve been trying to conceive for almost a year and we might need to consider some fertility investigations. In the UK, on the NHS, IVF will only be offer if one’s BMI is 30 is below (with a host of other criteria as well). I’m worried and anxious about my health and feeling stretched and my potential IVF journey.

Don’t worry be happy

So for me and my body and my mental health and our maybe-IVF-baby, I have decided to join Weight Watchers. I like it ๐Ÿ™‚ I really believe it is a good plan. There is a real focus on being healthy, eating from all food groups, not making anything ‘forbidden’ or ‘naughty’. I have been at it for a week and I do feel better already. I have so much more energy, I’m passionate again about cooking meals for my husband and me, I’m eating vegetables and fruit, my nails are growing fast and my knees hurt a little less. I feel freer! It’s not rocket science. It’s obvious. But for someone with food issues, Weight Watchers takes you gently by the hand and walks you through it all. I love it and I’m really looking forward to feeling more balanced ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

